Company History

Founded in 1931 by J.C. Humphrey, Humphrey
Abstract Co. has become an integral part of the
real estate industry in Enid and
Garfield County.

J.C.'s two sons, Jim and Bill, were both heavily
involved in the growth and stature of Humphrey
Abstract Co.  Jim joined his father in the business
in the late 1940's and worked full time until his
retirement in 1990.  Bill joined his father and
brother in the early 1950's and worked full time
until his death in 1999.  Today, Todd Humphrey
manages the company for Humphrey family, having
joined his father Bill and his Uncle Jim in 1981.  
This company is still owned today by members of
the Humphrey family.

In the mid 1960's, the Humphrey family acquired
Guarantee Abstract Co.  Guarantee was Garfield
County's oldest company and was established in
1908.  Today, Guarantee Abstract Company is an
agent for First American Title Insurance Company,
one of the largest insurers of title insurance in the
United States.  They are also agents for American
Security Title Insurance Company.

Today, the company employs eleven full time
employees and two part time employees to handle
your needs.  These employees have over 160
years combined experience as either an employee
of Humphrey or Guarantee Abstract
in the Enid community.

We feel our heritage in the title business and in
the Enid community spills over to our reputation
and our service to the consumer.
Humphrey Abstract Company
"Since 1931"

217 West Broadway
Enid, OK 73701

P.O. Box 84
Enid, OK 73702

Phone: 580-237-3136
Fax: 580-237-1948
Toll-Free Fax: 877-337-1948

------------------------------------------------

Guarantee Abstract Company
"Garfield County's Oldest
Abstract Company"

217 West Broadway
Enid, OK 73701

P.O. Box 1641
Enid, OK 73702

Phone: 580-237-5537
Fax: 580-237-1948
Toll-Free Fax: 877-337-1948

------------------------------------------------

Closing Office

Phone: 580-237-2244
Fax: 580-237-2255
Kasey Bolz
Closer
kaseyb@enidabstract.com

Debbie Bonebrake
Closer
debbieb@enidabstract.com

Cristy Brezina
Abstracting
cristyb@enidabstract.com

Doug Buzzard
Abstracting
dougb@enidabstract.com

Ashley Good
Receptionist
ashleyg@enidabstract.com

Misty Hacker
Closer
mistyh@enidabstract.com

Troy Hersch
Title Search
troyh@enidabstract.com

Todd Humphrey
President/Abstracting
toddh@enidabstract.com

Kyla Latta
Abstracting/Ownership Lists
kylal@enidabstract.com

Mae Moore
1031 Exchanges/Title
Insurance/Abstracting/Ownership Lists
maem@enidabstract.com

Krystal Olsen
Title Insurance/Abstracting
krystalo@enidabstract.com

Jeri Dawn Osland
Title Insurance/Abstracting
jerio@enidabstract.com

Shawn Tuohy
Abstracting
shawnt@enidabstract.com
T